RSS Feed

Monologue with death

Posted on

I have feared you for some time as the inevitable shadow at the end of the final phase of my life.
Relishing every second of conscious living I have resented your hovering presence no matter how far away your advent.
Now that I face a challenge with percentages of survival I am strangely calm before the threat of your scythe.
I know that I have loved unconditionally, worked with passion; my Clown has engaged in the absurd comedy of human life and laughed out loud.
My Amazon has fought for all kinds of underdogs and causes and now for my own.
I know that if I had been in the Towers that fateful day I would have been a jumper; capturing one last moment of heightened presence.
So if the scythe should fall know that I will leap into the void. You will feel my total surrender; you will hear my glorious roar.

About pipsky

A creative, generous 64 year old with a PhD in Performance Studies trying to grow old disgracefully while working like mad in regional Queensland, squeezing the juice out of every day & still trying to find the balance that will maintain the quiet mind that makes her useful to others and nice to live with.

7 responses »

  1. Dearest Judy, I’ve just read your news on facebook and went straight to your blog – beautiful and painful to read, but please keep it up. I will be thinking about you tomorrow and sending my best positive energy to you. Much love dear Judy – Christine Comans.

    Reply
  2. Jude, i hear your roar
    do not go quietly tomorrow but rage through the day
    a firey purple headed Amazon will scare the gods into submission,
    and they will bless you

    Reply
  3. No words…just a song I sing and will sing again – with you in your garden

    Reply
  4. Dearest Judy,
    I wish you lots of happy, funny clowns and sunshiny days. I visualise you walking and dancing with joy along Woodgate Beach… with rainbow coloured kaftan floating in the breeze and Michael laughing beside you. As I write this, it is 8.30am on Friday 16th September. We are with you today sister and will continue to be so.
    All our love and prayers,
    Anne XOX

    Reply
  5. I bow to you and wish you deep peace and blessings.

    Reply
  6. Hi Jude
    Just caught up with this…beautiful…moving… YOU. My wish for you is to remain as present and real as you are and flow with the journey with hope and love and that warrior spirit!
    Love and light, Margaret G

    Reply
  7. Brad Marsellos

    Amazing words.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

