RSS Feed

waiting

Posted on

Wednesday is a waiting game. I feel unsettled. I wander around dead heading my beautiful flower collection, watering, tidying as far as I am able to move. Tomorrow we see the doctor and have the results back. We are all three stretched out waiting for the prognosis. John is here until Friday to be part of the process. I have loved his presence. I am so proud of his beauty of body and spirit. He is a tower of strength. Mike is in town today getting the car serviced adn doing the odd jobs so we can just go in and out tomorrow. Barb suggests John take me down to the beach to be by the water for a bit- sounds good to me. If there is noone around I will get out- carrying my drainage bags and walk a bit!

About pipsky

A creative, generous 64 year old with a PhD in Performance Studies trying to grow old disgracefully while working like mad in regional Queensland, squeezing the juice out of every day & still trying to find the balance that will maintain the quiet mind that makes her useful to others and nice to live with.

3 responses »

  1. walking is good Jude…i am giggling as i imagine you with tubes attached wandering the beach…you are a miracle. sending much love for your results…

    Reply
  2. Reading your journey in awe, sending healing thoughts xx

    Reply
  3. Thinking of you Judy. Remembering how much fun we had in Bris and how kind you were to me. I’m sending heaps of love from my heart to yours.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

