RSS Feed

time

Posted on

This week has seen a drop in energy in both Mike & I. One of my friends had warned me about being ready for the lull. I guess this is it. Mike has been teary- ‘I was afraid I was going to lose you’ – now we are in a rhythm of recovery he can let the anxiety go and the withheld tears with it. I think I am over the stress and excitement of the cancer news, operation, communications with friends, flowers and gifts….I am entering a new phase of life and facing the change. I can’t quite believe that I am in a space where noone has any expectations of me. As someone who has been defined by her work this is a real challenge.

About pipsky

A creative, generous 64 year old with a PhD in Performance Studies trying to grow old disgracefully while working like mad in regional Queensland, squeezing the juice out of every day & still trying to find the balance that will maintain the quiet mind that makes her useful to others and nice to live with.

Leave a Reply

