RSS Feed

Dancing

Posted on

The Woodgate Bootscooters are one of my local groups that have been really supportive. I returned to their Friday morning session to see if I was ready for line dancing.  I went slowly at first as this was the first time I really challenged my balance, jiggled the wound area about and felt the changes in my body and its sense of space. I danced every alternate dance and then went for it for about an hour. My brain jammed about then and I stopped to avoid falling from knotted legs! I felt better after it – if a little sore and stiff around the surgery area (it is still rubber-like and desensitised).  I was breathing more freely and felt clearer in the head.  I then went home and slept for 3 hours! The big difference was this morning when I find that I am more balanced, functioning better generally and feeling more confident in my space.

About pipsky

A creative, generous 64 year old with a PhD in Performance Studies trying to grow old disgracefully while working like mad in regional Queensland, squeezing the juice out of every day & still trying to find the balance that will maintain the quiet mind that makes her useful to others and nice to live with.

One response »

  1. Go girl…you know your body, albeit changed and challenged…do what you feel is good for you..well as if I need to tell u that..u know what to do for yourself….dance is wonderful. Missed you at the Moncrieff opening night of STFF…The Trip was a great movie as was the Israeli movie today… You egged me on to do MY STUFFlast year and work the crowd…well I did it again this year…irreverently blamed everyhting on the Mayor and anyone else I could think of..no actually told the crowd that the film wouldnt start till the Mayor went in and Lorraine stayed standing by the stairs until nearly everyone had a ticket…..what a team!!..big lineup again…well…do YOUR STUFF!!!…. and remember how many people you have inspired…and continue to inspire…STAR!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

