RSS Feed

him

Posted on

Maybe it was the heart connection. I challenged Mike about his feelings last night. He has seemed pre-occupied, stressed, short fused (with the vacuum cleaner and the kinked hose rather than with me directly). He is walking around me on egg shells. ‘What is going on for you? We’re losing touch’. It is like trying to open a can with a nail file. Finally he says: ‘I’m afraid of losing you’. ‘Hello!’ I say ‘I am still here. You’re missing out on all the fun by worrying about what might happen. You’ve got to switch channels and get with the program. Meet me each day in the only space we both have for living and loving in. Today is the only space we are sure of.  Some spontaneous hugs would be good. I am healing well, don’t be afraid to touch me. He touched me. Things are much better today. We are both on the same page.

About pipsky

A creative, generous 64 year old with a PhD in Performance Studies trying to grow old disgracefully while working like mad in regional Queensland, squeezing the juice out of every day & still trying to find the balance that will maintain the quiet mind that makes her useful to others and nice to live with.

Leave a Reply

