RSS Feed

Shaved head

Posted on

‘Clipper setting number 2’ I asked the local hairdresser. I was going to ask a friend to do it but I thought it might make her sad. It felt good taking control of one of the few areas left to me to get a step ahead of Mr Chemo. ‘You’ve got a good head’ the hairdresser said. I avoid mirrors which remind me that I have moved into my chemo identity. With eye shadow and ear rings I am butch chic.

About pipsky

A creative, generous 64 year old with a PhD in Performance Studies trying to grow old disgracefully while working like mad in regional Queensland, squeezing the juice out of every day & still trying to find the balance that will maintain the quiet mind that makes her useful to others and nice to live with.

One response »

  1. do you have a nose piercing yet

    Reply

Leave a Reply

