RSS Feed

New Year’s Greetings

Posted on

The fact that I haven’t posted on the blog for a while is a sign that I have immersed myself in my characteristic busyness once more which I guess is a sign of health! I can boast of being a cancer survivor of over one year now! Despite still having numbness in my feet and joint pains I have been recovering my old energies and even taken up a project for Creative Regions. The fact that I couldn’t walk after one of the days on the job demonstrated to me the real state of my readiness for active service! Along with some suitable things, Mike gifted me with a coughing virus for Christmas so am wheezing my way into the new year, but determined that 13 is going to be my lucky number. Thanks for sharing the journey this year. I have treasured your comments and felt your positive energy around me all the way.

About pipsky

A creative, generous 64 year old with a PhD in Performance Studies trying to grow old disgracefully while working like mad in regional Queensland, squeezing the juice out of every day & still trying to find the balance that will maintain the quiet mind that makes her useful to others and nice to live with.

Leave a Reply

