RSS Feed

New Year

Posted on

I guess my absence from writing my life is a sign that I have been living it fully! This has to be a sign of health. I have devoted much time to community groups in 2013 and while I have resigned from most of my volunteer activity to devote myself to house and garden hoping to sell and move this year, I am proud to say that the groups that I have given my time to are both receiving awards at the Australia Day ceremony in Bundaberg: Woodgate Community Events for the Easter Fair and Pilotlight Productions for community theatre and choral work. Health-wise I am receiving iron injections fortnightly as iron levels are very low and red blood cells down. However all tests are clear and there are no signs of secondaries. So I am getting on with it you might say, assimilating the small indignities bequeathed by surgery and chemotherapy: stiff legs, oedema. I have attained some notoriety with my breast-replacing celtic dragon tattoos through an article in Take 5 magazine. All positive and I do love my dragons! Sending you all my very best wishes for 2014.

About pipsky

A creative, generous 64 year old with a PhD in Performance Studies trying to grow old disgracefully while working like mad in regional Queensland, squeezing the juice out of every day & still trying to find the balance that will maintain the quiet mind that makes her useful to others and nice to live with.

Leave a Reply

